28 November, 2011
Federalists elected in European Movement International

Jo Leinen is the new EMI President.

The UEF Delegation present at EMI’s Federal Assembly (Warsaw 25-26 November 2011) was glad to witness the election of six members of the federalist family in the new board or the international organisation.

Jo Leinen, President of UEF from 1997 to 2005, was unanimously elected at the head of EMI.

The other newly elected Federalists include Olivier Hinnekens, current UEF treasurer, and Jessica Chamba, former JEF-Europe VP, both appointed EMI Vice-President. UEF Secretary General Christian Wenning, JEF Europe President Pauline Gessant and Eve Pakkanen from JEF Finland were appointed Board members.

In these times of dramatic crisis for the European Union and the Eurozone, we are pleased that Federalists’ voices will play an important role in the European Movement upcoming future.

Recommend this:
© 2015 Union of European Federalists
Sitemap | Contact | Jobs | Privacy| Search